The Sea Captains Bride

When reading the limerick about the Sea Captains young, tender bride, I had this picture in mind almost instantly.

The sea captain’s young bride
fell into the bay at low tide,
You could tell by her squeals,
that some of the eels
had discovered a good place to hide.

I didn’t get that it was about erotica at first, I had a much more macabre vision of it, with the eels devouring her body. (I think I will try another version, maybe a digital one with more gore than erotica)

The first sketch also showed a much bigger viking ship and the captain and his crew were visible but I had to downsize the boat due to paper size issues. I can still see some faults but it was a good practice nevertheless.
Here’s a video, if you want to take a peek into the process.

pheew crazy rabbit


Als ich vor einigen Wochen diesen Limerick las, war ich erst mal begeistert und hatte ziemlich schnell eine ziemlich makabere Version vor meinen Augen. Als ich aber anfing zu zeichnen, wurde mir der erotische Hintergrund bewusst und ich blieb beim skizzieren bei dieser Idee. Anfangs war auch das Schiff um einiges größer als Wikingerschiff mit dem Kapitän sichtbar dargestellt. Vielleicht mach ich irgendwann mal noch eine digitale, makabre Version davon.  teehee crazy rabbit

Thanks for watching // Danke für’s reinschaun! bye1 onion head

4 Gedanken zu “The Sea Captains Bride

  1. …WELL DONE!!! I’ve truly enjoyed witnessing your creative process…specially with that soundtrack. THANKS for sharing and for keeping creative.

    By the way, NICE black green-spotted skirt!! ;-P

    Gefällt mir

  2. Super gemacht Karo! Das Bild sowieso, aber ebenso tricky hast Du’s mit dem Zeitraffer bei der Erstellung des Bildes hinbekommen. Alle Achtung, so was mag ich wirklich 🙂

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

